//
you're reading...
Attention inward, Escape, Solitude

Feeling separate from me

Ghost Algebra (silhouette in blue oval), 2009 by Jane Geiser
16mm Film still

 

Thursday:

Because of school work I’ve done today and practical drama exams I just want to lie down and relax. I’m in that mood when I don’t quite know what to do – I haven’t got the energy to do something but I don’t want to do nothing.

…studying GCSE Music has allowed to me to appreciate different types of music rather than only listening to one type, so I listen to some minimalism acoustic guitar stuff [Steve Reich Electric Counterpoint III] that is really easy to listen to and just makes me feel relaxed really. I don’t have to concentrate on anything and I can just do nothing and the music helps me to do that!

Mind blanking, makes me feel separate from me and just a place where I don’t have to think and feel. Just be..

Betty, age 16

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment